At this point in my life I know these things.

  • I need to use VRG (Visual Random Grouping)!
  • I need to do more VNPS (Vertical Non-Permanent Surfaces) and encourage students to take pictures of their VNPS work.
  • I want to do some kind of Standards Based Grading this year.
  • Students don’t care about comments, if there is a grade on the paper.
    • I need to grade less and comment more.
  • I need to use Desmos Activity Builder!
  • I need to do some kind of student journaling in my classroom. I would like to do it electronically!
  • I want to do some kind of “What have we learned at the end of most class periods” (I would like to do this electronically).
  • Day 1 needs to be an activity, not me reading rules!
  • I need to have my students put photos in Padlet as an assignment. (ie: find an example of a parabola in nature and post a picture.)

“Find out what you love, and do more of that” @Trianglemancsd #tmc15

“Bad teaching is not knowing that what you’re doing can be better.” @fawnpnguyen #tmc15

One comment on “At this point in my life I know these things.

  1. […] Two years ago I came back from TMC15 and had a clear vision on what I needed to do in my classroom. Here is my blog from then: At this point in my life I know these things. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

